Saving on quit - is this normal?

Please report any problems with this Forum, or make suggestions for improvement

Saving on quit - is this normal?

Postby jimmcdonnell on Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:35 pm

Hi all - when I quit Ascent, it quite sensibly prompts me to save changes. Then it adds a new file to my desktop (my default save location) along the lines of 2009 Rides~.tlp, where the file I'd originally opened was 2009 Rides.tlp. So after a few days I have a desktop cluttered with files like 2009 Rides~~~~~~~.tlp.

So - is this normal? It's bloody annoying if so; I hope it's just a setting I can change though?

Any suggestions?

- Jim
jimmcdonnell
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:57 am

Re: Saving on quit - is this normal?

Postby rob on Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:48 am

That's a bug that was introduced when the Backup feature was implemented -- sorry.

It will be fixed in the next release.
User avatar
rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 5:51 am
Location: Los Gatos Mountains, CA, USA

Re: Saving on quit - is this normal?

Postby jimmcdonnell on Tue Feb 03, 2009 6:37 am

Ah, ok. If it's a known bug then I'll just have to be a better desktop houskeeper until it's fixed. Thanks for the info, apology accepted. :)

- Jim
jimmcdonnell
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:57 am


Return to Forum Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron