Auto save?

The place to post what you would like to see added to Ascent

Auto save?

Postby schnee on Wed Mar 21, 2012 4:05 pm

Hello, long time since I've been on the board. Great software. Use it constantly. In using it though, one thing has come to bug me.

This may seem trivial, but when I sync my GPS, it seems strange to have to do a manual Save afterwards.
First, syncing IS saving in every single other app I can think of that uses it. Address book, iTunes, iCal, etcetera. They all sling major amounts of files and state back and forth and when it's done, it's done. I don't need to save.
Second (on a more user interaction perspective), it makes syncing two disparate steps. Why?
Third, it means I risk data loss. If the app crashes in an unsaved state, those rides are lost. That's never good.

Can you just Save for me? If I want to delete my synced trips after that, well, that's not a big deal.
That one thing would mean a lot to me.

Regards,
David
schnee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 9:56 pm

Re: Auto save?

Postby garyholton on Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:38 pm

This would definitely be a great feature.
garyholton
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 4:35 pm


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron