Running activities imported as cycling

Discuss features and solicit feedback from other Ascent users. For the quickest response to bugs or serious problems, please email support@montebellosoftware.com

Running activities imported as cycling

Postby abanka on Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:41 pm

Sorry if this has been asked before (I could not find it in the current questions).
When I sync my Forerunner 205 with Ascent, the activities come in as cycling instead of running. If I export from Garmin Training Center and then import that file, the activities come in as running. I can change each cycling activity to running, but that should not be necessary. Do I have a setting wrong? The current activity on my Garmin is running (I do not use it for cycling).

Thanks,

Andy
abanka
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:10 pm

Re: Running activities imported as cycling

Postby rob on Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:59 pm

Sorry, currently Ascent can not import the activity type from the GPS.

However, you can set the default activity type in the "General" Preferences.
User avatar
rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 714
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 5:51 am
Location: Los Gatos Mountains, CA, USA

Re: Running activities imported as cycling

Postby abanka on Fri Feb 22, 2008 9:35 pm

Works for me. Thanks.
abanka
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:10 pm

Re: Running activities imported as cycling

Postby kwillers on Thu Jan 20, 2011 8:51 am

Could we have the feature to import the activity type from the GPS on the wish list please

As a triathlete its painful to have to remember to change each one

If thats too difficult how about a user configurable average speed, which decided that over a certain value it must be cycling under a certain value running. For example looking at my logs setting 16kph would mean over that its cycling under its running (or swimming :D but thats less to change)
kwillers
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:43 am

Re: Running activities imported as cycling

Postby kwillers on Sat Jan 22, 2011 12:18 pm

Forget that

Just figured out if I use the Garmin Sync Widget rather than GPS sync it works fine for me :D :D :)
kwillers
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:43 am

Re: Running activities imported as cycling

Postby jensaage on Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:31 pm

No, please don't forget that, that's a highly reasonable request as I see it.
jensaage
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:46 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron